Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Mithali Raj the captains as BCCI announces squads for Women’s T20 Challenge

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Mithali Raj as captains of Supernovas, Trailblazers and Velocity respectively for the upcoming season of the Women’s T20 Challenge which will be played between November 4 and 9 in the UAE.

The best of Indian women’s cricket will combine with some of the leading stars from England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Bangladesh and New Zealand in a four-match tournament.

Thailand’s Natthakan Chantham, who scored her country’s first Women’s T20 World Cup half-century, adds another feather to her cap as she will become the first Thai cricketer to feature in the tournament.

The All-India Women’s Selection Committee picked the three squads.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *