IPL 2020: ‘Not many understand the emotion’ – Virat Kohli after historic achievement in T20s for Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli created history in the IPL 2020 match against Kings XI Punjab at Sharjah on Thursday. Kohli became the first cricketer to play 200 matches for a single team in T20 cricket.

Kohli has played 184 matches in the IPL while the rest he has played for RCB in the Champions League.

RCB went in with an unchanged side while KXIP captain KL Rahul informed that they have made three changes to their side. Chris Gayle got his first match of IPL 2020 while Deepak Hooda is making his IPL debut for KXIP.

“Three changes for us Mandeep got injured yesterday, and Prabsimran and Mujeeb miss out. Gayle, Hooda and Ashwin come in. We’ll see the batting order after how the first innings goes. Chris coming in gives us a lot of energy,” said Rahul.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Chris Gayle, KL Rahul(w/c), Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *